## MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE ALACHUA COUNTY HEALTH FACILITIES AUTHORITY

February 27, 2020

The annual meeting of the Alachua County Health Facilities Authority was held on February 27, 2020, at 4:00 p.m. in the Grace Knight Conference Room, Alachua County Administration Building, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, 12 Southeast First Street, Gainesville, Florida.

Agenda Item No. 1: Call Meeting to Order – Attendance/Quorum. The Chairman of the Authority, F. Parker Lawrence, called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. Present at the meeting were members, F. Parker Lawrence, Chairman; Daniel D. Faron, Secretary; Troy Hart, Assistant Secretary, Ernest Moyer, Vice Chairman, and Joseph Heesacker, member. Those members present constituted a quorum. Also present at the meeting were John H. Haswell, Esq., attorney for the Authority; and Stephanie Loven, Staff Liaison/Financial Management Analyst for Alachua County.

Agenda Item No. 2: Notice of Meeting –Posted on the County's Website. Mr. Haswell reported that notice of this annual meeting was posted on the official website of Alachua County Board of County Commissioners. Mr. Lawrence then reviewed the purpose of the meeting, which is for reviewing the terms of office of the Authority members, the election of officers for the ensuing year, to review and approve the Annual Report to the County Commission, and to hear any other matters coming before the Authority, if any.

Agenda Item No. 3: Welcome Members of the Public and Ask for any Comments. There were no members of the public present other than the Authority members themselves and those "also present" listed in Agenda Item No. 1.

Agenda Item No. 4: Approval of Minutes of Meeting Held on September 25, 2019. Mr. Lawrence circulated a draft of the minutes of the prior meeting of the Authority held on September 25, 2019. After review, on motion by Mr. Faron and a second by Mr. Moyer, said minutes were unanimously approved and will be posted on the County's website.

Agenda Item No. 5: Review Terms of Office of Authority Members. A listing of the Authority members prepared by County staff was provided to each of the members present. Mr. Lawrence's term expires September 30, 2021; Mr. Faron's term expires September 30, 2020; Mr. Hart's terms expires September 30, 2021; Mr. Moyer's term expires September 30, 2021; and Mr. Heesacker's term expires September 30, 2022.

<u>Agenda Item No. 6:</u> Election of Officers – Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary and Assistant Secretary. Mr. Moyer made a motion, seconded by Mr. Hart, to elect the following slate of officers: Mr. Lawrence as Chairman, Mr. Moyer as Vice Chairman, Mr. Faron as Secretary, and Mr. Hart as Assistant Secretary for the ensuing year or until their successors in

office are elected. The motion unanimously carried. Consequently, Mr. Lawrence was reelected Chairman, Mr. Moyer was re-elected Vice Chairman, Mr. Faron was re-elected Secretary, and Mr. Hart was re-elected Assistant Secretary.

Agenda Item No. 7: Annual Report Review and Consideration for Approval. Chairman Lawrence and Mr. Haswell then reviewed with the members the proposed 2019 Annual Report, a copy of which was previously circulated to each of the members present. After discussion, on motion by Mr. Moyer and a second by Mr. Faron, the members unanimously approved the 2019 Annual Report to be submitted to the County Attorney for the Board of County Commissioners.

**Agenda Item No. 8: New Business.** None.

<u>Agenda Item No. 9:</u> Old Business/Other Business – Questions or Comments by Authority Members and Counsel. None.

Agenda Item No. 10: Adjournment. On motion by Mr. Moyer, seconded by Mr. Faron, and unanimously carried, the meeting was adjourned.

ration, and analimously earlied, the meeting was adjourned.	
	/s/ F. Parker Lawrence
	F. Parker Lawrence, Chairman
Attest:	
/s/ Daniel D. Faron	
Daniel D. Faron, Secretary	